The Art of Letting Go


Bandung, February 21st 2017 

11:10pm 

Hi readers, since yesterday I felt so random about my feeling. I don’t why. But I realized that love was not what I expected, love was something beside me even I didn’t invite it, even I ignored it, even I didn’t like it. But when it was gone then I felt so lonely, so maybe that was a love. I was sick & couldn’t sleep while I was thinking about it. Love, life, philosophy, make me think more and over and over again. Believe me, I even cried. I’m so thankful because suddenly I realized it. 

Anyway, based on my feeling right now; I’m sharing you 3 different song lyrics titled “The Art of Letting You Go“.

The most favorite song & the best lyrics is The Art of Letting Go by Mikaila. The second song is The Art of Letting Go by Mariah Carey, and the last is Art of Letting You Go by Tori Kelly. 

You can search & watch the video clip on youtube if you want to… 

1. The Art of Letting Go by Mikaila

Put away the pictures, put away the memories

I put over and over through my tears

I’ve held them ’til I’m blind, they kept my hope alive

As if somehow that I’d keep you here

Once you believe in a love forever more

How do you leave it in a drawer

Now here it comes, the hardest part of all

Unchain my heart that’s holding on

How do I start to live my life alone

Guess I’m just learning, learning the art of letting go

Try to say it’s over, say the word good bye

But each time it catches in my throat

You’re still here in me and I can’t set you free

So I hold on to what I wanted most

Maybe someday we’ll be friends forever more

Wish I could open up that door

Watching us fade, what can I do

But try to make it through the pain

Of one more day without you

Where do I start to live my life alone

I guess I’m learning, only learning

Learning the art of letting go


2. The Art of Letting Go by Mariah Carey

I’m making a statement of my own opinion

Just a brief little reminder to help myself remember

I no longer live in your dominion (no, no, no, ooh)

You’re just trifling, nothing more than a liability

Get up and lay all your possessions

Outside the kitchen window right now

Letting go, letting go ain’t easy

Oh, it’s just exceedingly hurtful

‘Cause somebody you used to know

Is flinging your world around

And they watch, as you’re falling down, down

Falling down, baby

Evidently your words were merely lies

Reverberating in my ears

And the echo won’t subside

There’s a deep deep loss of hope

And the anger burns in me

I hope you don’t get no ideas ’bout re-uniting baby

‘Cause that’s the last thing I truly need

Your audacity is too much to be believed, so

Go to MiMi on your contacts, press delete

Baby letting go, baby letting go

Ain’t easy, easy

Baby letting go, baby letting go (woah)

Ain’t easy, Ain’t easy

Noooo

Baby letting go, it ain’t easy

‘Cause somebody you used to know

Is flinging your world around

And you know what?

They watch as you’re falling, as you’re falling

Down

Fall

It ain’t easy baby 


3. Art of Letting You Go by Tori Kelly

We were just little kids, we were ambiguous

My crush was serious, it’s crazy how

As we were growing up, I could just hit you up

But it just wasn’t love, I guess the stars

Never aligned for us, life just snuck up on us

You got a girlfriend and stuff, feelings are bottled up

Hide ’em in this song, take the key and lock it up

But when I see you again, no, I can’t even pretend

It’s always you I go back to; I know it’s danger

It’s always you my heart runs to, but I’m a stranger

Baby, what happened? What am I to do?

Wanna move on, but I’m scared of losing you

I can’t seem to master the art of letting you go

No, I can’t seem to master the art of letting you go

Try not to dwell on it, but sometimes I can’t help it,

So I paint pictures with it

Even when I was always on the road, I was always doing shows,

and my life was never slow, don’t you know

Your love stayed in the back of my head?

and a house full of memories is where I lived

Right when I came home, oh no, there I go

Saw you again and I can’t even pretend

Not letting you go

It’s just the art of letting you go

All of me, I give you everything

If you could only see how much you mean to me

I know you’ll always be the one that stays with me, haunting me

And maybe I’ll never know just how to let you go

I’m wishing that I could be happy with you

(Just the art of letting you go)

With you, with you, with you 

With love,
Naomi Indah Sari 
You also can follow my instagram: naomiindahsari 

My facebook: naomi indah sari

Leave a Reply

